We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Business Traineeship – Justice Officer ID1526

Business Traineeship –  Trainee Justice Officer – Mildura

Ai Group Apprentice & Trainee Centre are excited to offer a Trainee Justice Officer role within a State Government Department located in Mildura.
This position is via the Youth Employment Scheme. The Youth Employment Scheme – or YES – offers Victorians aged 15 to 24 a career start via a traineeship within the Victorian Government.

The traineeship will sit within the Mildura Justice Service Centre.  As a Trainee Justice Officer, you will learn to provide a combination of reception and concierge functions, and administrative and business support services.  The role requires a strong focus on customer service, teamwork, integrity, accuracy, compliance and timeliness.  Full support and training will be provided.

Mandatory Requirements:
> Be aged between 15 and 24
> Supply both a relevant cover letter and current CV on application.
> Be able to pass a full Federal Police background check.

Over the course of your traineeship, you will develop the skillset to:
> Provide administrative support and client services relevant to the location.
> Provide information and assistance to clients, internal and external stakeholders and the public including the collation, review and processing of applications.
> Provide reception and telephone responses for the location.
> Coordinate location mail including being responsible for the security and appropriate record keeping of incoming and outgoing mail as relevant.
> Coordinate client movements, relevant to the location, in consultation with managers.
> Coordinate and provide administrative support for a range of events and meetings.
> Liaise with a broad range of clients, internal and external stakeholders and the public in a prompt, courteous and effective manner, ensuring a high level of customer service is provided.
> Maintain accurate and comprehensive records, in accordance with the departments policies and procedures.
> Prepare routine correspondence and reports as required.
> Assist and provide support to staff on various tasks and projects.
> General word processing and data entry.
> Liaise with people at all levels, both within and outside of the Department.
> Other duties as required.

Apply with covering letter and current CV.

Ai Group Apprentice &Trainee Centre are an equal opportunity employer. We strongly encourage Aboriginal &Torres Strait Islander people to apply.
Please note only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.

Job Title
Business Traineeship – Justice Officer ID1526

Job ID
1526

Location
Mildura VIC

Listed
31/05/2018

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

NORTH SYDNEY OFFICE

51 Walker St, North Sydney 2060
PO Box 289, North Sydney 2059
Tel: 02 9466 5566
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ERIC MILNE

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Eric.Milne@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

National Payroll

GREG TAYLOR

Accounts / Payroll Manager
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0137

STEPHANIE O’NEILL

Accounts/Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

Western Australia

NORTHERN TERRITORY / WESTERN AUSTRALIA CONTACT

Pat Bosco
Business Development Coordinator – WA/NT
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Administration Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900
Fax: 03 5444 5940

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004
Tamara Campbell – Administration Officer
Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

DAVID TATE

Project Manager
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

CRAIG HILTON

State Manager – Southern Regions (VIC / TAS)
Craig.Hilton@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 243 444 / Tel: 03 9867 0201

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

PAUL WEARING

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Paul.Wearing@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0402 578 574 / Tel: (03) 9867 0127

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Administration Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ALAN ROYDHOUSE

State Manager – Western Regions / WHS National Manager
Alan.Roydhouse@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0418 854 039 / Tel: 08 8394 0033

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Administration Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

WHS Management Team

ALAN ROYDHOUSE

State Manager – Western Regions (SA / WA / NT) & WHS Manager
Alan.Roydhouse@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0418 854 039 / Tel: 08 8394 0033

REN TRINCHERA

Senior Safety Adviser
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Adminstration Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

Job Board Subscription