We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Print Binding and Finishing Apprenticeship ID1603

Binding and Finishing Apprenticeship – Spot Productions, a growing and progressive digital, offset and wide format print company have an exciting opportunity due to excellent growth for an Apprentice Bindery/Die Cut Operator to join our Bindery Team.

Qualification Name: Certificate III in Print Manufacturing.  Qualification code: ICP31315

The successful candidate will report to the Bindery Manager and work within a fast-paced positive environment. Spot Productions has the latest automated and modern technology in the Print Industry.
If you are interested in working with and learning the operation and maintenance of machinery, then please apply NOW.  The sooner you can start, the better.

You will be trained in all areas of Bindery and Die Cut Operations.
Do you fill all these requirements?
> A pass in Maths and English.
> Must be self-motivated, have an eye for detail and keen to learn. Your hard work will be rewarded.
> Although often self-directed, you must be confident working in a team environment with constant input, changes and ideas from other stakeholders.
> Well-developed communication skills, across all levels.
> Show an enthusiastic and positive attitude towards all tasks.
> An interest in all things mechanical and its components.
> Have your own transport.
> Be willing to learn/obtain a forklift licence which Spot will pay for.

Job summary:
Binders and finishers bind books and other publications, or finish printed products by hand or machine. Skills include assembling and collating, trimming to size using guillotines and folding. Binders and finishers may also perform the following tasks:
> repair damaged bindings
> prepare and apply pastes and glues needed to hold books together, and
> build the cover around each book using cloths, leathers and fine papers.

This apprenticeship is a Skills Shortage Trade.

DESIRABLE REQUIREMENTS:
> Minimum Year 12 schooling

MANDATORY REQUIREMENTS:
> Must be an Australian Citizen or have right to work in this country
> Tertiary graduates need not apply
> This is an entry level apprenticeship

We thank all applicants for their interest, however, we will only contact candidates that are shortlisted for an interview.

Job Title
Print Binding and Finishing Apprenticeship ID1603

Job ID
1603

Location
Pinkenba QLD

Listed
10/08/2018

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

NORTH SYDNEY OFFICE

51 Walker St, North Sydney 2060
PO Box 289, North Sydney 2059
Tel: 02 9466 5566
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

ERIC MILNE

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Eric.Milne@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

National Payroll

GREG TAYLOR

Accounts / Payroll Manager
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0137

STEPHANIE O’NEILL

Accounts/Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

Western Australia

NORTHERN TERRITORY / WESTERN AUSTRALIA CONTACT

Pat Bosco
Business Development Coordinator – WA/NT
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Administration Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004
Tamara Campbell – Administration Officer
Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

DAVID TATE

Project Manager
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

CRAIG HILTON

State Manager – Southern Regions (VIC / TAS)
Craig.Hilton@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 243 444 / Tel: 03 9867 0201

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

PAUL WEARING

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Paul.Wearing@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0402 578 574 / Tel: (03) 9867 0127

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Administration Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ALAN ROYDHOUSE

State Manager – Western Regions / WHS National Manager
Alan.Roydhouse@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0418 854 039 / Tel: 08 8394 0033

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Administration Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

WHS Management Team

ALAN ROYDHOUSE

State Manager – Western Regions (SA / WA / NT) & WHS Manager
Alan.Roydhouse@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0418 854 039 / Tel: 08 8394 0033

REN TRINCHERA

Senior Safety Adviser
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Adminstration Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

Job Board Subscription