fbpx

We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

AiGTS Timeline

1961 Repco opened the Repco Training Centre (the forerunner to AiGTS) – Became the 3rd Registered Training Organisation in Victoria

1988 Australian Chamber of Manufacturers purchased the Training Centre (ACM) in Church St Richmond.

ACM at the time became a Group Training Company in January 1993

Founded on piloting an Australian Vocational Certificate for 50 engineering trainees

1998 Australian Chamber of Manufacturers and Metal Trades Industry Association joined forces to form the Australian Industry Group (Ai Group)

The Training Centre now known as Australian Industry Group Training Services (AiGTS)

1999 Opens office in Albury of the back of the Norvic contract for 40 apprentices.

2000 Training Centre closes to concentrate on Group Training and the RTO operation

2001 Opens operations from the Ai Group office in Bendigo of the back of IT development contract.

2002 Opens operations from the Ai Group office in Sydney due to demand.

2003 AiGTS moves to 20 Queens Road with its parent company, Ai Group.

2008 Opens operations from the Ai Group office in Brisbane of the back of national clients.

2008 Ai Group merges with the Engineering Employers Association of South Australia (EEASA)

2009 AiGTS take over the EEASA Group Training Organisation

2015 Moved to level 2, 441 St Kilda Road

2016 Set up Graduate Employment Program

2017 Foundation of a Recruitment business

AiGTS utilises their own RTO and the TAFE system throughout Australia

Focuses on industries in engineering, manufacturing, industrial electrical, air conditioning / refrigeration, specialist automotive, telecommunications and infrastructure.

AiGTS and its predecessors have employed and or trained over 15,000 apprentices and trainees

YEAR

PROJECTS – Past 10 Years Only

2006 – 2016

Education and Training Advisers

2006 – 2010

Careers Advice Australia – Regional Industry Careers Advisers

2007

A Guide to Managing the First 100 Days of an Apprenticeship

2007 – 2008

Skilling the Existing Workforce Project

2007 – 2009

Emerging Technologies Project

2007 – 2009

Faster, Smarter, Higher

2009

Investing Wisely

2009 – 2010

My Future Asia Skills

2009 – 2010

National Workforce Literacy Project

2009 – 2011

Skills Utilisation Project

2010

Building a Bridge to Engineering Careers Project

2010 – 2011

Getting and Keeping the Right Staff

2010 – 2012

Higher Performing Workplaces

2011

Investing in Experience

2011

Management and Workforce Skills and Talent

2011 – 2013

Employment of Mature Age People

2012

A More Competitive Manufacturing Industry

2012 – 2013

Industry System Change Using E-Learning

2012 – 2014

Australian Apprenticeships Mentoring Program

2012 – 2014

Australian Apprenticeship Advisers Program

2012 – 2014

Manufacturing Workforce Development Service Advisers

2012 – 2014

Building Employer Commitment to Workplace Literacy Programs

2013

Identifying and Supporting Quantitative Skills of 21st Century Workers

2013

Local Employment Coordinator

2013

Manufacturing Engineering Pathways Programs Stocktake for Victorian Schools

2013 – 2015

Engineering Excellence – Competency based progression and completion for engineering trades

2013 – 2016

Corporate Champions Project

2015 – 2016

Industry Skills Advisory Services Program

2015 – 2017

Strengthening School – Industry STEM Skills Partnerships

2015

Management Skills in the Manufacturing Sector Pilot Project

2016 – 2018

Industry 4.0 Higher Apprenticeships Project

2017 – 2019

Laying Foundations for Apprenticeships

2016 – 2019

School to Work Transition Networks

200

Years of Experience

Staff have over 200 combined years of experience in Group Training and dealing with apprentices and trainees

Register Your Interest

15000

Candidates Employed

Over 15,000 apprentices and trainees trained and or employed through AiG ATC

Register Your Interest

60000

Employers Represented

Ai Group represents the interests of 60,000+ Employers nationally

Register Your Interest
Policies Handbook

AiGTS Policies Handbook

Download Pdf

Policies Handbook

AiGTS Promo Video

View Promo

Our Clients Include:

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

PARRAMATTA OFFICE

L2 100 George Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

ERIC MILNE

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Eric.Milne@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 1300 761 944

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Naomi Rule – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DEBORAH MCDIARMID

State Manager – Western Regions
Deborah.McDiarmid@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JESSICA VAUGHAN

Employment & Training Consultant
Jessica.Vaughan@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

CHRIS HOULTBY

Employment & Training Consultant
Chris.Houltby@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

ASHLEIGH GOLDSMITH

Recruitment Consultant
Ashleigh.Goldsmith@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

Sian Prangnell – Business Support Officer

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Tel: 1300 761 944
ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager – Southern Regions
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

STEPHANIE ONEILL

Employment & Training Consultant
Stephanie.ONeill@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

ANDREW CAMILLERI

Employment & Training Consultant
Andrew.Camilleri@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

DMITRY TEMKIN

Recruitment Consultant
Dmitry.Temkin@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Tel: 1300 761 944

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Western Australia

PERTH STATE OFFICE

Suite 6, South Shore Centre

85 South Perth Esplanade

SOUTH PERTH WA 6151

DEBORAH MCDIARMID

State Manager – Western Regions
Deborah.McDiarmid@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

LUISA TERRIBILE

Luisa Terribile
Employment & Training Consultant
Luisa.Terribile@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

JAMES PRACILIO

James Pracilio
Employment & Training Consultant
James.Pracilio@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

National Payroll / Accounts

SAM DAULAGALA

Finance & Business Manager
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

XIN WANG

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

CHERYL CHAPMAN

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

SAMANTHA WOOLLARD

Finance Officer
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0211

Work Health & Safety Team

MATTHEW GALLOWAY

National Manager – WHS
Matthew.Galloway@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

TONY SCARINCI

WHS Safety Adviser – SA/WA
Tony.Scarinci@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SLAVKA DE MINA

WHS Safety Adviser – VIC/TAS/QLD/NSW
Slavka.DeMina@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Job Board Subscription