We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Apprentice: Cert III Engineering Mechanical ID2251

Apprenticeship: Engineering Mechanical- Machinist (Junior) Tonsley Area

Do you enjoy working with your hands, learning new skills and take pride in completing a job well done?  Have you considered a Mechanical Apprenticeship in machining where you will receive on the job training whilst having your training fees paid for?
Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre is a Group Training Organisation who employs apprentices and trainees and then places them with Host Organisations.  We are currently seeking an apprentice Engineering Mechanical Machinist for our Client who is a manufacturing company based in the Tonsley area.

As we value your development, we support you to complete a Certificate III Engineering Mechanical (Machinist) Apprenticeship, this training will involve:
–  Examine and evaluate drawings and specification for requirements.
–  Operate and adjust metalworking machines and create parts or tools by turning, boring, milling, shaping, slotting, grinding or drilling metal stock or components.
–  Fit and assemble metal parts, tools or sub-assemblies
–  Set up and/or operate hand and machine tool equipment or Computer Numerically Controlled (CNC) machines.
–  Ensure accuracy and quality of finished parts, tools or sub-assemblies

You will:
–  Be reliable
–  Take the initiative and be motivated at work
–  Enjoy learning new skills and a willingness to follow instructions and learn
–  Solve challenges as they arise
–  Take pride in completing a job well
–  Communicate effectively with others and be able to use a computer
–  Have a positive approach to workplace safety

What we offer you
–  Fully supported and paid training fees (TAFE SA)
–  A motivated and dedicated Field consultant to support you throughout your complete apprenticeship
–  Supervision and on the job training to encourage you to reach your full potential

If you are excited by the above and have a passion to complete a mechanical trade we would love to hear from you! Please apply now

All applicants must be an Australian Citizen or have right to work in this country.

Job Title
Apprentice: Cert III Engineering Mechanical ID2251

Job ID
2251

Location
St Mary's SA

Listed
31/07/2020

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

PARRAMATTA OFFICE

L2 100 George Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0607
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

SHAUN WOOD

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Shaun.Wood@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Business Support Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant / Apprentice Mentor
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0404 019 298 / Tel: 08 8394 0037

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer

Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager – Southern Regions
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0407 300 702 / Tel: (03) 9867 0154

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant & Mentor – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0412 885 018 / Tel: 03 9867 0127

 

CRAIG HILTON

Higher Apprenticeship Consultant
Craig.Hilton@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 246 444 / Tel: 03 9867 0201

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Western Australia

PERTH STATE OFFICE

Suite 6, South Shore Centre

85 South Perth Esplanade

SOUTH PERTH WA 6151

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

LUISA TERRIBILE

Luisa Terribile
Employment & Training Consultant
Luisa.Terribile@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0411 668 279

National Payroll / Accounts

SAM DAULAGALA

Finance & Business Manager
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

GEORGIA ROUSSEL

Payroll Trainee
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

SAMANTHA WOOLLARD

Finance Officer
Aigts.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0211

Work Health & Safety Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Business Support Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0429 065 171 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

Job Board Subscription