We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Apprenticeship – Cabinet Making ID2082

We have a position for an apprentice Cabinet Maker to begin their career with a local, family owned business in Mologa VIC (near Pyramid Hill).

We are looking for a motivated individual, who enjoys working with their hands and producing high quality work.  All training provided, along with TAFE fees and personal protective equipment.

Personal attributes:
> Enjoy practical & manual activities
> Able to follow written instructions
> Able to work to a high level of accuracy
> Able to make mathematical calculations
> Good communication skills
> Good hand-eye coordination
> Able to work independently or as part of a team

Cabinetmakers may specialise in particular areas, such as kitchens and bathrooms, commercial and residential fit-outs, fittings, bedroom suites, office furniture, dining suites, occasional furniture, shop fittings and the reproduction of antique furniture.

How will I gain the trade?
> You will perform tasks of increasing complexity during the apprenticeship under the guidance of a qualified Cabinet Maker.
> You may attend classes at a TAFE or other Registered Training Organisations to learn the theory and application of the trade.
> You will work and study under a contractual training agreement to complete and obtain the qualification.

What will I learn?
> As an apprentice Cabinet Maker, you may:
> Match furnishing styles and materials to clients’ needs
> Deliver and monitor service to clients
> Measure and draw site layouts for manufactured furniture
> Read and interpret work documents in order to prepare accurate cutting lists for jobs   Program and control computer-aided design (CAD) & computer numerical control (CNC) machines
> Understand and select timber and timber products for furniture production
> Fabricate custom furniture
> Prepare and assemble cabinets for installation
> Select and install hardware to furnishings, such as handles and hinges
> Perform on-site repairs and adjustments of cabinets

Please apply with a covering letter and resume.

Job Title
Apprenticeship – Cabinet Making ID2082

Job ID
2082

Location
Mologa VIC

Listed
10/01/2020

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

NORTH SYDNEY OFFICE

51 Walker St, North Sydney 2060
PO Box 289, North Sydney 2059

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0607
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

SHAUN WOOD

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Shaun.Wood@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

National Payroll / Accounts

GREG TAYLOR

Payroll Manager / Accounts Manager
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0137

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Accounts/Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

Western Australia

NORTHERN TERRITORY / WESTERN AUSTRALIA CONTACT

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

Pat Bosco
Business Development Coordinator – WA/NT
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer

Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager/Projects
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0407 300 702 / Tel: (03) 9867 0154

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant & Mentor – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0412 885 018 / Tel: 03 9867 0127

 

CRAIG HILTON

Higher Apprenticeship Consultant
Craig.Hilton@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 246 444 / Tel: 03 9867 0201

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Business Support Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant / Apprentice Mentor
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0404 019 298 / Tel: 08 8394 0037

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

WHS Management Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Business Support Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0429 065 171 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

PETER JAMES

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Peter.James@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0427 499 644 / Tel: 08 8394 0012

Job Board Subscription