We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Cert 3 Refrigeration and Aiconditioning  ID2106

Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre, in conjunction with our host organisation in Rydalmere, are currently looking to recruit 2 Airconditioning and Refrigeration Apprentices for their industrial chiller division.

Both positions will predominately involve on-site field service work at industrial sites serviced by our host and require current knowledge and experience.  Therefore, out-of-trade 2nd, 3rd or 4th Year Airconditioning and Refrigeration Apprentices are encouraged to apply.

Successful applicants will join the field service team, with the prospect of long-term employment on completion of the apprenticeship

DESIRABLE REQUIREMENTS:
>    Minimum Year 11 schooling

MANDATORY REQUIREMENTS:
> Must be an Australian Citizen or have right to work in this country.

Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre is a Group Training Organisation who employs apprentices and trainees then places them with Host Organisations.  We provide support for all apprentices and trainees by way of our mentoring program which fits in with a regular cycle of visiting in the workplace and training provider.  We are there to assist and guide you through not only the apprenticeship/traineeship but where necessary provide support and assistance to allow you to successfully complete your work and training commitments and gain your qualification.

A Certificate III Electrotechnology (Refrigeration and Air-Conditioning) Apprenticeship will involve:
>    Understand plans and specifications for installation.
>    Drill holes, install mounting brackets and then cut, shape and thread piping through wall and floors.
>    Install compressors, condensers, evaporators, motors, air filters, switches, gauges, copper lines for steam, gas, refrigerant, fuel, oil, chilled water and compressed air.
>    Cooperate with pipe fitters, carpenters and electricians when installing ducting for air conditioning and piping to refrigeration systems.
>    Test installation and fill systems for leaks using gas or fluid. Sixth, you will test units and make modifications if needed.
>    Repair and replace problematic components of industrial and household refrigerators and air conditioning units.

Employees of Ai Group ATC are expected at all times to uphold the values of integrity, honesty and excellence and must exhibit a strong work ethic.  All employees are expected to be effective at time management, enjoy working within a team environment and possess a sincere interest for their chosen trade.

Job Title
Cert 3 Refrigeration and Aiconditioning  ID2106

Job ID
2106

Location
Rydalmere NSW

Listed
23/01/2020

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

NORTH SYDNEY OFFICE

51 Walker St, North Sydney 2060
PO Box 289, North Sydney 2059

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0607
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

SHAUN WOOD

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Shaun.Wood@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

National Payroll / Accounts

GREG TAYLOR

Payroll Manager / Accounts Manager
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0137

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Accounts/Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

Western Australia

NORTHERN TERRITORY / WESTERN AUSTRALIA CONTACT

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

Pat Bosco
Business Development Coordinator – WA/NT
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer

Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager/Projects
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0407 300 702 / Tel: (03) 9867 0154

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant & Mentor – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0412 885 018 / Tel: 03 9867 0127

 

CRAIG HILTON

Higher Apprenticeship Consultant
Craig.Hilton@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 246 444 / Tel: 03 9867 0201

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Business Support Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant / Apprentice Mentor
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0404 019 298 / Tel: 08 8394 0037

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

WHS Management Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Business Support Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0429 065 171 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

PETER JAMES

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Peter.James@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0427 499 644 / Tel: 08 8394 0012

Job Board Subscription