We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Cert V Engineering Technician Trainee ID2244

An exciting opportunity exists for a keen and enthusiastic person to commence an Engineering Technical traineeship in Crestmead QLD.

The successful applicant will commence a Certificate 5 in Engineering – Technical, for approximately 18 to 36 months duration.  During this time the successful candidate will gain design skills in a progressive engineering company, and then progress into further continuous long-term employment.

You will be employed by this company and managed by Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre for the duration of your traineeship.

This traineeship ideally suits an individual who has completed an Engineering Mechanical Apprenticeship or a Bachelor of Engineering University student.

The company has been providing innovative and economical bolt tensioning solutions to industry around the world from its Australian base for over twenty years. Their products utilise hydraulic power for applying the high forces needed to correctly tension bolts and shafts and have been fitted in a wide variety of applications across multiple industries. Industries using these products include, Mining & Quarrying, Oil & Gas, Steelmaking, Shipbuilding, Power Generation and Agriculture.

Located in Crestmead QLD, this company has strategically grown a World Class Engineering Department to support current and future industry requirements and to drive innovation, from Cadets to Masters Degree qualified professionals, delivering engineered solutions for both their own products.
Cutting edge SolidWorks software is used, from a blank sheet of paper through to the finished design, manufacture and commissioning phases, and to support through life operational requirements and design modifications.

DESIRABLE REQUIREMENTS:
> Exposure to SolidWorks and an interest in drafting is highly favoured
> Completion of an Engineering Mechanical apprenticeship and mechanically minded
> Ability to measure and draw from sketches
> Computer studies, mathematics and physics
> Interest in technical and engineering activities
> Medical fitness, with good vision and hearing (colour blindness may make people unsuitable for some engineering trades)
> Ability to take on a project and follow it through to completion
> Work within a talented team towards building a long-term career with this busy company
> Good hand-eye coordination
> Neatness and accuracy in work
> Ability to concentrate and work independently

MANDATORY REQUIREMENTS:
> Must be an Australian Citizen or have right to work in this country
> Tertiary graduates can apply – this is a Certificate V qualification.

This position will suit a motivated individual who possesses a keen interest in mechanical engineering melded with technical SolidWorks drafting and who are committed to completing a traineeship. Good attendance, punctuality and willingness to learn are essential.
Please send a copy of your resume and a short cover letter detailing your interest in this opportunity when applying.

Job Title
Cert V Engineering Technician Trainee ID2244

Job ID
2244

Location
Crestmead QLD

Listed
22/07/2020

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

PARRAMATTA OFFICE

L2 100 George Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0607
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

SHAUN WOOD

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Shaun.Wood@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Business Support Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant / Apprentice Mentor
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0404 019 298 / Tel: 08 8394 0037

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer

Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager – Southern Regions
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0407 300 702 / Tel: (03) 9867 0154

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant & Mentor – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0412 885 018 / Tel: 03 9867 0127

 

CRAIG HILTON

Higher Apprenticeship Consultant
Craig.Hilton@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 246 444 / Tel: 03 9867 0201

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Western Australia

PERTH STATE OFFICE

Suite 6, South Shore Centre

85 South Perth Esplanade

SOUTH PERTH WA 6151

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

LUISA TERRIBILE

Luisa Terribile
Employment & Training Consultant
Luisa.Terribile@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0411 668 279

National Payroll / Accounts

SAM DAULAGALA

Finance & Business Manager
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

GEORGIA ROUSSEL

Payroll Trainee
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

SAMANTHA WOOLLARD

Finance Officer
Aigts.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0211

Work Health & Safety Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Business Support Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0429 065 171 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

Job Board Subscription