We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Digital Electronics Higher Apprenticeship ID2125

Higher Apprentice Systems Technician.
Ai Group Apprentice & Trainee Centre are seeking applicants to join our host company in an innovative training program in Electronics and IT systems Engineering. Our host is rapidly becoming an Australian success story and are at the forefront of the industrial, commercial and domestic lighting industry and are looking to include a Higher Apprentice to assist the business transform manual processes to a more digitalised, and automated system.

Higher Apprenticeships function pretty much like a normal apprenticeship in the sense that it will give you a strong mix of on and off-the-job training. This Higher Apprenticeship will enable you to undertake both Diploma and an Associate Degree level qualification, while fully employed and earning a wage. Its a really unique chance to earn while you learn. (Please note the fees for the training are not paid for and applicants will be required to fund this part of the program)

The ideal applicant will possess:
> Passion for problem solving                
> The willingness to learn and follow instructions
> Enjoy mathematical and technical activities
> Diagnose and Repair Faults in Electronic Equipment
> Learn and implement project management techniques for the main project developed by the business and Swinburne University.
> Australian Citizenship/Permanent Residency
> Successful completion Victorian Certificate of Education (VCE) or its equivalent

The role will include
> Liaising with other members of the Engineering & Production Team as required on the project
> Liaise with the IT Team and Production Support staff on technical issues as required
> Assist company in technical discussions with internal customers and suppliers as required
> Cad cam design, data analytics, and computer programming.

The study components of this program will be held at Swinburnes Hawthorn campus which has a leading Industry 4.0 training facility which will also include training in the Factory of the Future.

Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre is a Group Training Organisation who employs apprentices and trainees then places them with Host Organisations.  We provide support for all apprentices and trainees by way of our mentoring program which fits in with a regular cycle of visiting in the workplace and training provider.  We are there to assist and guide you through not only the apprenticeship/traineeship but where necessary provide support and assistance to allow you to successfully complete your work and training commitments and gain your qualification.

Job Title
Digital Electronics Higher Apprenticeship ID2125

Job ID
2125

Location
Scoresby VIC

Listed
11/02/2020

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

NORTH SYDNEY OFFICE

51 Walker St, North Sydney 2060
PO Box 289, North Sydney 2059

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0607
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

SHAUN WOOD

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Shaun.Wood@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

National Payroll / Accounts

GREG TAYLOR

Payroll Manager / Accounts Manager
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0137

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Accounts/Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

Western Australia

NORTHERN TERRITORY / WESTERN AUSTRALIA CONTACT

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

Pat Bosco
Business Development Coordinator – WA/NT
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer

Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager/Projects
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0407 300 702 / Tel: (03) 9867 0154

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant & Mentor – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0412 885 018 / Tel: 03 9867 0127

 

CRAIG HILTON

Higher Apprenticeship Consultant
Craig.Hilton@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 246 444 / Tel: 03 9867 0201

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Business Support Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant / Apprentice Mentor
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0404 019 298 / Tel: 08 8394 0037

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

WHS Management Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Business Support Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0429 065 171 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

PETER JAMES

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Peter.James@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0427 499 644 / Tel: 08 8394 0012

Job Board Subscription