We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Electronics and Communications Apprentice ID2179

Our host employer, Mitsubishi Electric in Rydalmere, is seeking an Electronics and Communications Apprentice. This position requires some current knowledge and experience in the industry, therefore, out-of-trade 2nd, 3rd or 4th Year Electronics and Communications apprentices are encouraged to apply.

Successful applicants will join Electronics and communications division within Mitsubishi Electrics Australia at their Rydalmere factory, with the prospect of long term employment on completion of the apprenticeship.

A Certificate III Electronics and Communication Apprenticeship will involve:
> Operate and Monitor Communications Systems
> Maintain Quality Systems within the Team
> Monitor Compliance Occupational Health and Safety Policy and Procedures
> Monitor and Implement Environmental Plans and Procedures
> Conduct Operational Checks on In-service Electronic Plant
> Diagnose and Repair Faults in Electronic Equipment
> Diagnose and Repair Faults in Complex Electronic Equipment
> Test and Commission Complex Electronic Equipment
> Diagnose and Repair Faults in Complex Instrumentation Equipment
> Perform Electronic Drafting
> Conduct and Perform Testing on Process Plant and Equipment
> Conduct Routine Generation Electronics Maintenance
> Coordinate the Network/System
> Manage Critical Incidents

This apprenticeship is a Skills Shortage Trade.
Employees of Ai Group ATC are expected at all times to uphold the values of integrity, honesty and excellence and must exhibit a strong work ethic.  All employees are expected to be effective at time management, enjoy working within a team environment and possess a sincere interest for their chosen trade.

Please apply with your current resume, and a short covering letter.  We thank all candidates for their applications, but please note, only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.

Job Title
Electronics and Communications Apprentice ID2179

Job ID
2179

Location
Rydalemere NSW

Listed
21/04/2020

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

PARRAMATTA OFFICE

L2 100 George Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0607
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

SHAUN WOOD

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Shaun.Wood@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

National Payroll / Accounts

SAM DAULAGALA

Finance & Business Manager
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

GEORGIA ROUSSEL

Payroll Trainee
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

SAMANTHA WOOLLARD

Finance Officer
Aigts.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0211

Western Australia

PERTH STATE OFFICE

Suite 6, South Shore Centre

85 South Perth Esplanade

SOUTH PERTH WA 6151

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

LUISA TERRIBILE

Luisa Terribile
Employment & Training Consultant
Luisa.Terribile@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0411 668 279

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Gina Stewart – Business Support Officer

Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager – Southern Regions
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0407 300 702 / Tel: (03) 9867 0154

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant & Mentor – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0412 885 018 / Tel: 03 9867 0127

 

CRAIG HILTON

Higher Apprenticeship Consultant
Craig.Hilton@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 246 444 / Tel: 03 9867 0201

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Business Support Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant / Apprentice Mentor
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0404 019 298 / Tel: 08 8394 0037

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

Work Health & Safety Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Business Support Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0429 065 171 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

Job Board Subscription