We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Register Sign In

Find a Job

Engineering Precision Fitter Apprenticeship ID1730

Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre, in conjunction with our host organisation located in the Eastern Suburbs of Melbourne, is looking to recruit for their 2019 intake.
An opportunity currently on offer for a precision fitting apprentice.

This exciting opportunity will be perfect for a candidate who has a passion for mechanical engineering work and who is keen to develop a career in the Engineering sector. Our host company is a well-established manufacturer of CNC precision grinding machines and is recognised globally or its world class products and technologies. Their products are sold worldwide, and their brand is synonymous with innovation, engineering excellence, quality and pride.

The successful candidate will start with twelve (12) months training in our Hosts Apprentice Training facility, which is based in their companys factory / headquarters, where they will have hands on expert guidance and support from their Apprentice Master.  The following year they will be rotated to various parts of the business, where they will have the opportunity to learn a wide range of skills including  machine building and process engineering, fault and analytical skills, machine commissioning as well as customer service.

These roles present as great opportunities for those who are interested in establishing a career in Engineering.

Suitable candidates will possess a great work ethic, be punctual and reliable and have a genuine interest in completing their apprenticeship term in a fantastic and supportive working environment. An interest in Engineering, having completed a Cert II in Engineering, Automotive, Electrical or something similar seen as an advantage. Strong mathematical and mechanical aptitude and as professional approach to your career are also required. Every opportunity to succeed will be offered and great long-term employment prospects are available for the right candidate.

This position will commence in early 2019 and are located in Bayswater. Public transport options are available nearby.

ABOVE AWARD PAY RATES APPLY after twelve (12) months service and our host is able to offer fantastic working conditions as well as the opportunity to work for one of Australias leading award winning, innovative Australian engineering and manufacturing success stories.

To be considered for this opportunity please submit a copy of your resume along with a brief cover letter detailing your experience / passion for this Engineering Precision Fitter Apprenticeship.

Job Title
Engineering Precision Fitter Apprenticeship ID1730

Job ID
1730

Location
Bayswater VIC

Listed
20/11/2018

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

New South Wales & ACT

NORTH SYDNEY OFFICE

51 Walker St, North Sydney 2060
PO Box 289, North Sydney 2059
Tel: 02 9466 5566
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

ERIC MILNE

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Eric.Milne@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

National Payroll / Accounts

KEVIN BRDIGES

Senior Accountant
Kevin.Bridges@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

GREG TAYLOR

Payroll Manager / Accounts Manager
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0137

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Accounts/Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

Western Australia

NORTHERN TERRITORY / WESTERN AUSTRALIA CONTACT

Pat Bosco
Business Development Coordinator – WA/NT
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Administration Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004
Tamara Campbell – Administration Officer
Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

DAVID TATE

State Manager/Projects
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0407 300 702 / Tel: (03) 9867 0154

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant & Mentor – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0412 885 018 / Tel: 03 9867 0127

 

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Administration Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

ALAN ROYDHOUSE

State Manager – Western Regions / WHS National Manager
Alan.Roydhouse@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0418 854 039 / Tel: 08 8394 0033

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant / WHS Safety Adviser
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant / Apprentice Mentor
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0404 019 298 / Tel: 08 8394 0037

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Administration Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

WHS Management Team

ALAN ROYDHOUSE

State Manager – Western Regions (SA / WA / NT) & WHS Manager
Alan.Roydhouse@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0418 854 039 / Tel: 08 8394 0033

REN TRINCHERA

Senior Safety Adviser
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS Adminstration Officer
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

Job Board Subscription