We have Employed & Trained over 15,000 Apprentices & Trainees

Great Free Tools – CV’s, Cover Letters

Useful Candidate Templates & Tools

Whether it is helping you to craft the perfect Resume or to build an Infographic CV that will help you to stand out from the crowd we have you covered! Our range of beautiful free CV’s in word format with Matching cover letters will help you to shine in the marketplace.

Free RESUME AND Cover Letter Templates IN WORD FORMAT

Having the best resume on the block is as easy as picking the format that you like and downloading it – then just fill in the blanks with your history.

Cover Letter & Resume Template 1
Cover Letter & Resume Template 2
Cover Letter & Resume Template 3
Cover Letter & Resume Template 4
Cover Letter & Resume Template 5
Cover Letter & Resume Template 6

Free INFOGRAPHIC CV Templates IN POWERPOINT FORMAT

Do you need a little bit of special sauce to add flourish to your resume? Why not download some amazing fully customisable infographic elements – Such as timelines, social icons, contact icon and borders and dividers.

Infographic Icons - Interests
Infographic - Headings
Infographic Icons - Contact
Infographic - Skill Bars
Infographic - Timelines

The Pathway to an Australian Apprenticeship

Follow the steps of this handy flowchart to become an Australian Apprentice.

  1. Preparation
  2. Research
  3. Job Hunting
  4. Sign-up

The Pathway to an Australian Apprenticeship - Flowchart

Follow the links to the sites that will help you get ready for the application and interview process such as:

Preparing a CV

Preparing a resume can seem a daunting task, however there are a few important things to keep in mind. Start by considering:

  • the purpose of your resume (ensure it's relevant to the career you are seeking);
  • the length (2 to 3 pages);
  • the detail of information (ensure you clearly display your work experience and education);
  • the flow and order of information (ensure it's easy to read);
  • the overall look of your resume (a good layout makes a good impression); and
  • well-written text (check spelling and grammar!).

For more detailed assistance on preparing a resume, contact us today.

Interview tips

Want to see how others have prepared for job interviews and got the job?

Go to:

200

Years of Experience

Staff have over 200 combined years of experience in Group Training and dealing with apprentices and trainees

View Current Vacancies

15000

Candidates Employed

Over 15,000 apprentices and trainees trained and or employed through AiG ATC

View Current Vacancies

60000

Employers Represented

Ai Group represents the interests of 60,000+ Employers nationally

View Current Vacancies

Job Search

BROWSE JOB VACANCIES

Find a Job

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

PARRAMATTA OFFICE

L2 100 George Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SHAUN WOOD

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Shaun.Wood@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 1300 761 944

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JUSTYN BOTTOMLEY

Business Development Consultant – SA
Justyn.Bottomley@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

CHRIS HOULTBY

Employment & Training Consultant
Chris.Houltby@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

ASHLEIGH GOLDSMITH

Recruitment Consultant
Ashleigh.Goldsmith@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Tel: 1300 761 944
ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager – Southern Regions
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant / Recruitment – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant  – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

TAYLOR STRACHAN

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Taylor.Strachan@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Tel: 1300 761 944

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Western Australia

PERTH STATE OFFICE

Suite 6, South Shore Centre

85 South Perth Esplanade

SOUTH PERTH WA 6151

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

LUISA TERRIBILE

Luisa Terribile
Employment & Training Consultant
Luisa.Terribile@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

National Payroll / Accounts

SAM DAULAGALA

Finance & Business Manager
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

GEORGIA ROUSSEL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

SAMANTHA WOOLLARD

Finance Officer
Aigts.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0211

Work Health & Safety Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

TONY SCARINCI

WHS Safety Adviser
Tony.Scarinci@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Job Board Subscription