Apprentice & Trainee Solutions to Suit your Business

Managing Apprentices

The first 100 days are the most important to the welfare and development of the new apprentice.

Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre conducted research to examine and assess the findings of the first 100 days of an Australian Apprenticeship.

There is no doubt that many young people entering an apprenticeship are vulnerable to making an incorrect choice or entering a trade without an underpinning knowledge or understanding of job expectations, for a variety of reasons. These issues can be addressed through careful employment processes and support. This Guide offers researched results relating to these matters.

The Best Practice Guide has been developed for recruiting, inducting and retaining apprentices based on the findings of this study and supplemented with information drawn from other companies who have demonstrated success in this area.

The Guide will:

  • provide practical strategies for employers to use to improve outcomes for their businesses when employing apprentices;
  • better prepare employers taking on a new apprentice;
  • assist industry and the community in better preparing new apprentices for the world of work; and
  • build on and extend existing resources to better prepare apprenticeship applicants.
Hiring Tips

HIRING TIPS

More Info

COMPETENCY BASED PROGRESSION

COMPETENCY BASED PROGRESSION

More Info

MANAGING APPRENTICES

MANAGING APPRENTICES

More Info

200

Years of Experience

Staff have over 200 combined years of experience in Group Training and dealing with apprentices and trainees

Register Your Interest

15000

Candidates Employed

Over 15,000 apprentices and trainees trained and or employed through AiG ATC

Register Your Interest

60000

Employers Represented

Ai Group represents the interests of 60,000+ Employers nationally

Register Your Interest
Policies Handbook

AiGTS Policies Handbook

Download Pdf

Policies Handbook

AiGTS Promo Video

View Promo

Our Clients Include:

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

PARRAMATTA OFFICE

L2 100 George Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

ERIC MILNE

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Eric.Milne@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 1300 761 944

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Naomi Rule – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

DEBORAH MCDIARMID

Employment & Training Consultant
Deborah.McDiarmid@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

CHRIS HOULTBY

Employment & Training Consultant
Chris.Houltby@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

ASHLEIGH GOLDSMITH

Recruitment Consultant
Ashleigh.Goldsmith@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

Sian Prangnell – Business Support Officer

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Tel: 1300 761 944
ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager – Southern Regions
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

STEPHANIE ONEILL

Employment & Training Consultant
Stephanie.ONeill@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

ANDREW CAMILLERI

Employment & Training Consultant
Andrew.Camilleri@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

DMITRY TEMKIN

Recruitment Consultant
Dmitry.Temkin@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Tel: 1300 761 944

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Western Australia

PERTH STATE OFFICE

Suite 6, South Shore Centre

85 South Perth Esplanade

SOUTH PERTH WA 6151

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

LUISA TERRIBILE

Luisa Terribile
Employment & Training Consultant
Luisa.Terribile@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

National Payroll / Accounts

SAM DAULAGALA

Finance & Business Manager
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

XIN WANG

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

GEORGIA ROUSSEL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

SAMANTHA WOOLLARD

Finance Officer
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0211

Work Health & Safety Team

MATTHEW GALLOWAY

National Manager – WHS
Matthew.Galloway@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Safety Adviser – NSW/QLD/ACT
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

TONY SCARINCI

WHS Safety Adviser – SA/WA
Tony.Scarinci@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

RUSSELL GAMBLING

WHS Safety Adviser – VIC/TAS
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Job Board Subscription