Apprentice & Trainee Solutions to Suit your Business

Hiring Tips

There are key points you need to consider when deciding whether you want an apprentice or trainee:

  • Can the business meet the costs of employing an apprentice/trainee for up to 4 years?
  • Is the business able to provide the level of supervision required?
  • Is the business able to meet the training obligations associated with an apprenticeship/traineeship?
  • Does the business have the capacity to pay wages and on-costs in good and lean times?
  • Are you able to provide a safe working environment?

When advertising for an apprentice, does your advertisement describe:

  • the industry sector;
  • its fit in the Australian or local economy;
  • the products your firm makes;
  • the job role, and
  • any career-building opportunities for the potential applicant.

If it all seems too hard – why not become
an Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre host and let us do the hard work for you.

Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre has proven to be a relatively easy way to take on apprentices and trainees. This arrangement eases the burden of paperwork for wages, allowances, workers compensation and superannuation, which allows employers to invest more time in supervising and monitoring the performance and well-being of the new apprentice or trainee. We allow a business to regain one of their most valuable assets – time.

We make it simple for businesses to take on apprentices and trainees by providing the following support:

  • apprentices and trainees are carefully selected and undergo a rigorous pre-screening process;
  • paperwork and payroll is all handled by Ai Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre;
  • continuous support is provided by a team of Employment and Training Consultants for both the employer and the apprentice; and
  • apprentices are educated by the recruitment team to take safety issues seriously. All the necessary information, instruction and training to help them perform their work safely without risk to their health or their workmates is provided.

 

Hiring Tips

HIRING TIPS

More Info

COMPETENCY BASED PROGRESSION

COMPETENCY BASED PROGRESSION

More Info

MANAGING APPRENTICES

MANAGING APPRENTICES

More Info

200

Years of Experience

Staff have over 200 combined years of experience in Group Training and dealing with apprentices and trainees

Register Your Interest

15000

Candidates Employed

Over 15,000 apprentices and trainees trained and or employed through AiG ATC

Register Your Interest

60000

Employers Represented

Ai Group represents the interests of 60,000+ Employers nationally

Register Your Interest
Policies Handbook

AiGTS Policies Handbook

Download Pdf

Policies Handbook

AiGTS Promo Video

View Promo

Our Clients Include:

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

New South Wales & ACT

NORTH SYDNEY OFFICE

51 Walker St, North Sydney 2060
PO Box 289, North Sydney 2059
Tel: 02 9466 5566
Fax: 02 9466 5432

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

ERIC MILNE

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Eric.Milne@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 534 866 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0416 407 721 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

National Payroll / Accounts

KEVIN BRDIGES

Senior Accountant
Kevin.Bridges@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

GREG TAYLOR

Payroll Manager / Accounts Manager
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0137

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Accounts/Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

Western Australia

NORTHERN TERRITORY / WESTERN AUSTRALIA CONTACT

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

Pat Bosco
Business Development Coordinator – WA/NT
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Gina Stewart – Administration Officer
Tel: 03 5440 3900

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0419 169 649 / Tel: 03 5440 3903

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004
Tel: 03 9867 0149
Fax: 03 9864 0193

DAVID TATE

State Manager/Projects
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0417 571 311 / Tel: 03 9867 0139

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0437 287 620 / Tel: 03 9867 0281

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0407 300 702 / Tel: (03) 9867 0154

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant & Mentor – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0412 885 018 / Tel: 03 9867 0127

 

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0400 954 129 / Tel: 03 9867 0146

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Administration Officer
Tel: 08 8394 0000

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0430 175 020 / Tel: 08 8394 0018

PAT BOSCO

Business Development Coordinator – SA
Pat.Bosco@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0408 831 803 / Tel: 08 8394 0029

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 121 606 / Tel: 08 8394 0036

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 812 382 / Tel: 08 8394 0034

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant / Apprentice Mentor
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0404 019 298 / Tel: 08 8394 0037

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 07 3244 1775
Fax: 07 3244 1799

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

 

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0438 804 905 / Tel: 08 8394 0030

 

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0447 686 084 / Tel: 07 3244 1775

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Administration Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0415 991 313 / Tel: 02 6041 0602

WHS Management Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0449 676 752 / Tel: 03 9867 0222

GINA STEWART

WHS WorkCover Officer / WHS Adminstration
Gina.Stewart@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 5440 3900

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Senior Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 0429 065 171 / Tel: 02 9466 5424

Job Board Subscription