We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Micah Jensen

MicahNAME: Micah Jensen

QUALIFICATION: Certificate III Engineering – Fabrication / Patternmaking

EMPLOYER: Australian Industry Group Apprentice and Trainee Centre

HOSTED TO: Bradken Resources Pty Ltd



Summary of Achievements to date:

  • Early TAFE Completion 2.5 years
  • Completed VCE at Wodonga Senior Secondary School in 2011
  • Year 11 top 1% for the state of Victoria Chemistry Competition
  • Year 11 Captain of the Schools Solar Car Challenge Team
  • Received several Academic Excellence Awards in Maths, Science & Technology in Year 11
  • In Year 10 (2009) participated in Australian Defence Force Initiative – Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award

Interests include:

  • Designing computer systems / IT
  • Volunteering at his local church
  • Playing soccer
  • Construction of his new home

Key “on the job” achievements in their apprenticeship / traineeship

Can Crusher MJ Engineering

Can Crusher – MJ Engineering

Throughout his apprenticeship Micah liked to push the boundaries with new practices and handmade custom tools to help him complete jobs quicker and more efficiently while managing time restrictions and requirements for production.  He completed further training with Bradken in Foundry Processes and CAD computer design and was given a project to come up with the design for a strong handle for use on heavy gauges and other items.  He was responsible for doing the CAD design, modelling, making of the pattern and also the final product manufacture.  These items are currently being utilised in Bradken sites in China and around Australia due to the ergonomic design, general usability and light weight properties.  This was a huge achievement on Micah’s behalf and served to highlight his technical and practical knowledge and skill set.

 

Screen Shot 2015-09-06 at 11.05.06 pm

A high proficiency in their field of study and work

Showing a high level of initiative Micah completed his Apprenticeship TAFE component at the 2.5 year mark.  At his host, Bradken, Micah has become recognised as the ‘go to person’ for more complex and intricate work to be carried out.  He has demonstrated an ongoing commitment by engaging in further training which incorporates CAD design and more practical foundry training by working with other business units within the company.  Micah hopes to acquire new skills with experience and would like build on these existing qualities in order to be a well-respected leader at Bradken and the local community in the future.

Diagram: Windmill - MJ Engineering

Diagram: Windmill – MJ Engineering

A focus on becoming successful in their work and personal life

Micah has shown throughout his apprenticeship the desire and motivation to continually improve his skills by keeping up to date with new techniques and sharing them with other staff.  He continually shows initiative to improve the processes at Bradken and by enrolling in an IT / Engineering degree post his completion at TAFE demonstrates his desire to continue learning.

Bradken recognised these qualities in Micah and have moved him into other areas of the business so they can benefit from his innovative thinking and work practice, in addition to providing Micah with a variety of experiences.  Both Ai Group ATC and his host see him for the very valuable asset he is, both professionally and personally.

Host & GTO references

“Micah is bright and enthusiastic, has a great willingness to listen and learn and is a welcome addition any time to any team”.
John Lappin
Leading Hand –Bradken Wodonga Pattern Shop

“Micah has a resilient optimism with which he approaches every task.  Something he is currently involved in is the newly embraced Methods Role, which is utilised extensively in trouble shooting issues in production in an attempt to increase the throughput of the plant.  Apt at critically evaluating problems, he brings his pattern-making and practical experience into every situation providing unique insights to overcome long term and everyday problems thus aiding the foundry in this very internationally competitive environment.”
Joshua Cahill
Materials Engineer – Bradken Wodonga Technical Department

Back

200

Years of Experience

Staff have over 200 combined years of experience in Group Training and dealing with apprentices and trainees

Register Your Interest

15000

Candidates Employed

Over 15,000 apprentices and trainees trained and or employed through AiG ATC

Register Your Interest

60000

Employers Represented

Ai Group represents the interests of 60,000+ Employers nationally

Register Your Interest
Policies Handbook

AiGTS Policies Handbook

Download Pdf

Policies Handbook

AiGTS Promo Video

View Promo

Our Clients Include:

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

PARRAMATTA OFFICE

L2 100 George Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SHAUN WOOD

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Shaun.Wood@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW/ACT
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 1300 761 944

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Kerrie Campbell – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JUSTYN BOTTOMLEY

Business Development Consultant – SA
Justyn.Bottomley@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

PAUL MCPHERSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Paul.McPherson@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

CHRIS HOULTBY

Employment & Training Consultant
Chris.Houltby@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

ASHLEIGH GOLDSMITH

Recruitment Consultant
Ashleigh.Goldsmith@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Tel: 1300 761 944
ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager – Southern Regions
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

KEVIN TROY

Employment & Training Consultant
Kevin.Troy@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant / Recruitment – VIC
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant  – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

TAYLOR STRACHAN

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Taylor.Strachan@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Tel: 1300 761 944

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Western Australia

PERTH STATE OFFICE

Suite 6, South Shore Centre

85 South Perth Esplanade

SOUTH PERTH WA 6151

TONY RICKETTS

State Manager – Western Regions
Tony Ricketts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

LUISA TERRIBILE

Luisa Terribile
Employment & Training Consultant
Luisa.Terribile@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

National Payroll / Accounts

SAM DAULAGALA

Finance & Business Manager
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

STEPHANIE O'NEILL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

GEORGIA ROUSSEL

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

SAMANTHA WOOLLARD

Finance Officer
Aigts.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0211

Work Health & Safety Team

REN TRINCHERA

WHS National Manager
Ren.Trinchera@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

LEANNE SUFFOLK

WHS Safety Adviser
Leanne.Suffolk@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

TONY SCARINCI

WHS Safety Adviser
Tony.Scarinci@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Job Board Subscription