fbpx

We have employed & trained over 15,000 apprentices & trainees

Bryce Noble

Star apprentice is best of the best

Fresh from his Apprentice of the Year win, Bryce Noble has scooped another major prize. 

The fitter and turner has been named the winner of the 2021 Ai Group Apprentice & Trainee Centre (ATC) Chairman’s Award — the highest honour bestowed on our apprentices each year. 

Craig Hilton, Ai Group ATC Manager – Recruitment & Stakeholder Engagement, said it was a significant achievement. 

“To be voted No.1 out of 480 apprentices is huge,” Mr Hilton said. 

“The managers of each of our three regional sectors (western, northern and southern) nominated their candidate and the Ai Group ATC management group selected the ultimate winner.” 

Bryce, the annual award’s 13th winner, was recognised for his dedication and passion for engineering. 

For his excellence, he received $1000, a framed certificate and a trophy. 

“He just loves engineering,” Mr Hilton said. 

“He would turn up an hour early to work to ensure tasks were handed over correctly and he was ready for his shift. 

“His passion for engineering shone through. He was easy to look after as an apprentice in the workplace because his supervisors loved the dedication he had to the trade. He loves what he does.” 

Bryce, who recently completed his Certificate III in Engineering – Mechanical, was hosted to Marand Precision Engineering in Melbourne. 

He was Apprentice of the Year several times at TAFE and just last week, was named Apprentice of the Year at the Apprenticeship Employment Network Annual Awards in Melbourne. 

Throughout his apprenticeship, Bryce, pictured above left with Ai Group Employment Training Consultant Russell Gambling, was a committed advocate for apprenticeships and Ai Group ATC. 

He regularly attended events with Ai Group ATC leaders to promote apprenticeships and traineeships to school students. 

Ai Group ATC Chairman’s Award runner-up Luke Terkildsen was praised as an outstanding nominee set for a highly rewarding career.  

“Luke seems to be one of those naturally skilled welders who, according to his supervisors and trade school teachers, already welds to international quality standards,” Mr Hilton said. 

Pictured below with his workmates at Radcoflex in Sydney, Luke is on his way to completing a Certificate III in Fabrication.  

Logo View Current Vacancies

Online Enquiry

New South Wales & ACT

PARRAMATTA OFFICE

L2 100 George Street
Parramatta NSW 2150

Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

ERIC MILNE

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Eric.Milne@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

MICK POWER

Employment & Training Consultant – NSW
Mick.Power@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Albury / Wodonga

ALBURY OFFICE

560 David St, Albury NSW 2640
Kylie Clynes – Business Support Officer
Tel: 02 6041 0600
Fax: 02 6021 5117

CHANON RAMOS

Area Manager – Hume Riverina
Chanon.Ramos@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Queensland

BRISBANE STATE OFFICE

202 Boundary St, Spring Hill 4004
PO Box 128, Spring Hill 4004
Tel: 1300 761 944

QLD License No: LHL-01790-Z8X6D

ROB DRYSDALE

State Manager – Northern Regions (QLD / NSW) / Compliance Manager
Rob.Drysdale@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

PAUL EAMES

Area Manager
Paul.Eames@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

South Australia

ADELAIDE STATE OFFICE

45 Greenhill Rd, Wayville 5034
Naomi Rule – Business Support Officer
Tel: 1300 761 944

ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DEBORAH MCDIARMID

State Manager – Western Regions
Deborah.McDiarmid@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JESSICA VAUGHAN

Employment & Training Consultant
Jessica.Vaughan@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

GARY SIMPSON

Employment & Training Consultant
Gary.Simpson@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SHAWN MATTHEWS

Employment & Training Consultant
Shawn.Matthews@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

CHRIS HOULTBY

Employment & Training Consultant
Chris.Houltby@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

ASHLEIGH GOLDSMITH

Recruitment Consultant
Ashleigh.Goldsmith@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Tasmania

TASMANIA CONTACT

Bec Tindal
Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Victoria

VICTORIAN STATE OFFICE

Sian Prangnell – Business Support Officer

L2, 441 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne VIC 3004
PO Box 7622, Melbourne VIC 3004

Tel: 1300 761 944
ATC.Admin@aigroup.com.au

DAVID TATE

State Manager – Southern Regions
David.Tate@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

BEC TINDAL

Employment & Training Consultant
Bec.Tindal@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

STEPHANIE ONEILL

Employment & Training Consultant
Stephanie.ONeill@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

JOANNE FOX

Employment & Training Consultant
Joanne.Fox@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

RUSSELL GAMBLING

Employment & Training Consultant – VIC
Russell.Gambling@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

ANDREW CAMILLERI

Employment & Training Consultant
Andrew.Camilleri@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

DMITRY TEMKIN

Recruitment Consultant
Dmitry.Temkin@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

Bendigo

BENDIGO OFFICE

87 Wills St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Tel: 1300 761 944

FRANCES CONSTABLE

Area Manager – Central Victoria
Frances.Constable@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Western Australia

PERTH STATE OFFICE

Suite 6, South Shore Centre

85 South Perth Esplanade

SOUTH PERTH WA 6151

DEBORAH MCDIARMID

State Manager – Western Regions
Deborah.McDiarmid@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

LUISA TERRIBILE

Luisa Terribile
Employment & Training Consultant
Luisa.Terribile@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

JAMES PRACILIO

James Pracilio
Employment & Training Consultant
James.Pracilio@aigroup.com.au
Mob: 1300 761 944

National Payroll / Accounts

SAM DAULAGALA

Finance & Business Manager
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

XIN WANG

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0151

CHERYL CHAPMAN

Payroll Officer
AiGTS.Payroll@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0220

SAMANTHA WOOLLARD

Finance Officer
AiGTS.Accounts@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 03 9867 0211

Work Health & Safety Team

MATTHEW GALLOWAY

National Manager – WHS
Matthew.Galloway@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

TONY SCARINCI

WHS Safety Adviser – SA/WA
Tony.Scarinci@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

SLAVKA DE MINA

WHS Safety Adviser – VIC/TAS/QLD/NSW
Slavka.DeMina@aigroup.com.au
Tel: 1300 761 944

Job Board Subscription